What Your Forever Person Needs In Order To Truly Feel Loved, Based On Their Zodiac Sign

Toa Heftiba

Aries: March 21st – April 19th

You’ll have to let loose. Aries thrive on excitement and loving them is the biggest adventure of your life. The last thing they want is a lover who is timid and afraid. You’ll have to abandon all that you thought you knew about love and understand that there’s no manual when it comes to them. It’s like leaping into the unknown and trusting that they’ll be there to catch you.

Taurus: April 20th – May 20th

You’ll have to be consistent. It’s no secret that Taurus’ are a fan of safety nets, preferring the tried and tested to anything out of their comfort zone. You can court them with flashy presents and grand gestures and you’ll leave them with an unforgettable impression. However, to capture their heart, it is your unwavering effort and continuous presence in their lives that will let them to trust you and eventually fall in love with you.

Gemini: May 21st – June 20th

You’ll have to communicate. Geminis are forever young at heart and they love like a child—hungry, expressive, and ardently with their heart. They are eager students of life and always hungry to learn more. You have to learn from them to have fun and to be bashfully honest in expressing your feelings. The key to their heart is to tell them everything and give them lots of reassurance that you love them no matter what.

Cancer: June 21st – July 22nd

You’ll have to connect. Cancers are one of the most romantic and nurturing zodiac signs. They’re totally for the good old-fashioned romance and they’ll appreciate you on a new level if you make the effort keep the romance in the relationship. They need to connect with you, body and soul. To do that, you have to be honest with your feelings, understand them and reassure that even with their fears and anxieties that with you around, they have absolutely nothing to worry about.

Leo: July 23rd – August 22nd

You’ll have to dig deep. To say that you have to understand them is an understatement. It has to be deeper than the superficial level of knowing; they crave for attention to why they do. Contrary to what you believe, they’re pretty easy to love. They love to be loved and as long as you show them that they mean the world to you, they promise to love you with the same intensity and with everything they have.

Virgo: August 23rd – September 22nd

You’ll have to make them feel important. Virgos pride themselves on the notion of giving service to others. Nobody can take better care of you than them. They want to help you whenever they can (even when you don’t ask). To accept their love, you’ll have to accept their help and advice, knowing that they always have your best intentions at heart.

Libra: September 23rd – October 22nd

You’ll have to guide them. Libras are considered one the most loving zodiac signs. They have so much love to give and they enjoy being in a relationship every second of it. However, it is hard for them to keep a balance and they risk losing themselves when they fall in love with you. They absolutely want to be with you 24/7 and it is your duty to give each other some space, while reassuring them that you do not love them any less.

Scorpio: October 23rd – November 21st

You’ll have to compromise. Falling for Scorpio is like losing a piece of your heart that you’ll never get back. Nothing about them is gentle or unassuming. They take you by the storm and leave you never the same. All you can do is brace yourself for the roller-coaster ride and be prepared to go where they take you. Oh and if all things fail, just remember to compromise and show them how much they mean to you.

Sagittarius: November 22nd – December 21st

You’ll have to go with the flow. Even when they’re deeply in love, Sagittarius’ hearts never truly belong to you. Their spirits remain wild and free and if you try to force them into settling down before they’re ready, this will immediately backfire on you. You have to trust their feelings for you and let them go for they (almost) always come back.

Capricorn: December 22nd – January 19th

You’ll have to commit. Capricorns are realists when it comes to matters of the heart. They’ll only trust their heart with you if they see you as a potential life-partner. They’re old souls who’re out of place in the modern dating scene and they’re firmly against casual dating. To win them over, you have to assure them of your unwavering sincerity and devotion to be with them, both now and forever.

Aquarius: January 20th – February 18th

You’ll have to stimulate their senses. It’s a whirlwind affair when it comes to having romantic relations with them. It’s hard to catch the eyes of an Aquarius, much less seize their heart, as they are independent individuals who think they have no need for anyone. They loathe anything routine and crave spontaneous plans and intellectual conversations. As long as you show them your most ‘quirky’ and ‘weird’ sides, you’ll have them completely hooked on your charm.

Pisces: February 19th – March 20th

You’ll have to encourage them. Pisces are hopeless romantics who look at the world through rose-tinted glasses and see the goodness of everyone they meet. To love them the way they need, you have to trust their intuition and encourage them to chase after their big dreams. The best thing you can do is to support them to grow into the best version of themselves. Thought Catalog Logo Mark

I write about falling in love and out of love.

Keep up with Liane on Instagram and medium.com

More From Thought Catalog