How Each Zodiac Sign Deals With Sadness

Twenty20 / rolandoserrano29
Twenty20 / rolandoserrano29

If you’re into astrology and zodiac signs, you know the general traits and mannerisms for each sign, especially your own. You know what makes you tick, your negative and positive tendencies, and even what kind of sex positions you enjoy.

But do you know the expressions of sadness for each sign?

Obviously, each sign deals with their lowest points differently, so see how your sign reacts to feelings of sadness:

Aries (March 21 – April 19): Impulsive, blind with rage, and fail to get worked up about their normal habits. They become oppositional, but with less enthusiasm.

Taurus (April 20 – May 20): Become isolated, may binge-eat or become lethargic. They have a sense of “me against the world,” lack patience, and are easy to enrage.

Gemini (May 21 – June 20): Overthink, become silent, and seem to be “elsewhere.” They’re fairly intolerable to sadness and dissociate from their feelings.

Cancer (June 21 – July 22): Emotional, needy, and cry after insignificant events. They’re prone to stomach aches and have feelings of separation from everyone around them.

Leo (July 23 – August 22): Display their stress, but become wound up like they’re on the brink of a nervous breakdown. They’re short-tempered and needy, and are prone to turning themselves into a martyr.

Virgo (August 23 – September 22): Have heightened compulsions, become unresponsive in conversations, and become blunt and oppositional.

Libra (September 23 – October 22): Have feelings of instability and moodiness, with a reduced urge to socialize. Often feel hopeless, but try to stay happy and composed.

Scorpio (October 23 – November 21): Become hostile, isolated, and have violent mood swings. They exhibit intense melancholy with paranoia, and their own thoughts become scary to them.

Sagittarius (November 22 – December 21): Feel lethargic and sometimes use substances to escape. They become more serious and tense, less tolerant, and are plagued with feelings of worry when thinking about the future.

Capricorn (December 22 – January 19): Become unmotivated, hopeless, and start to overthink. They seem hyper vigilant, forcing themselves to “go through the motions,” but nothing really impresses them.

Aquarius (January 20 – February 18): Become uneasy and silent. They isolate themselves and detach, even though they attempt to appear happy.

Pisces (February 19 – March 20): Have obsessive thinking, and remember every bad event that’s happened to them. They become anxious, isolated, and tend to “feel everything.” TC mark


One story, told five ways…


Meet the students of Five Points High School. You probably already know them—or at least you think you do.

Five Points is an unflinching look at the other versions of the same reality.
Catch Five Points, a new series only on Facebook Watch.

Watch Our Favorite New Show
  • How Each Zodiac Sign Deals With Sadness | Ink Blot

    […] Source: How Each Zodiac Sign Deals With Sadness […]

  • This Is How Each Sign Of The Zodiac Deals With Sadness - Spiritual Unite

    […] via Thought Catalog […]

  • sheillankansah07


    Please take a look at the info I’ve found, it’s really interesting. Here, check this out

    Be well, Mary Russo

  • amphetamineneurotoxicity

    Hello friend,

    I just wanted to say how much I miss you and share with you some important info, just read it, you will not regret

    Best Wishes, Wendy Blalock

blog comments powered by Disqus

More From Thought Catalog