New David Bowie Music Video Is Here, Album Coming Soon


David Bowie, every man and woman’s favorite Starman, is back! The music legend, who turns 66 today, is releasing The Next Day, his first album in 10 years, March 12th, produced by longtime collaborator Tony Visconti.

Today, we get the music video for “Where Are We Now?”, the first single, above. The clip, directed by multimedia artist Tony Orsler, features Bowie and a woman’s disembodied heads chilling in a workshop behind a video screen (?), shots of Berlin, and the ballad’s nostalgic lyrics onscreen in a very 90s-looking font.

Here’s the tracklisting for The Next Day:

1. The Next Day
2. Dirty Boys
3. The Stars (Are Out Tonight)
4. Love is Lost
5. Where Are We Now?
6. Valentine’s Day
7. If You Can See Me
8. I’d Rather Be High
9. Boss of Me
10. Dancing Out in Space
11. How Does the Grass Grow?
12. (You Will) Set the World on Fire
13. You Feel So Lonely You Could Die
14. Heat

Bonus tracks:
15. So She
16. I’ll Take You There
17. Plan

The Guardian reports that Bowie has no plans for live dates or interviews. But he is back. Thought Catalog Logo Mark

More From Thought Catalog