When The Bee Stings

When The Bee Stings

By Raquel Franco

Divided into 4 parts, this collection journeys into the intricacies of girlhood, the bond of sisterhood, and the need for women to hold onto one another. It delves into mental health, sexism, and the depths to which we go during heartbreak. When The Bee Stings will take readers through loneliness and give them wisdom and inspiration to spark hope and self-love. This book was written to give women the power to take their place in this world without asking for permission.

About Raquel Franco

Raquel is a mixed chick living in Columbus, Ohio. She is the author of two self-published collections, Keep Me Wild and This Woman is Still Girl. She is also featured in the poetry compilations, Crown Anthology and [Dis]Connected Volume...

More From Thought Catalog Books
See All Titles
About Thought Catalog Books

Thought Catalog introduces long reads and digital books for your tablet, eReader or mobile device. All titles are available through Amazon, Apple, and Barnes & Noble. New titles are released biweekly. Questions? Email hello@thoughtcatalog.com.

Retail inquiries: publisher@thoughtcatalog.com